When & Where

01/15/2020 - 01/15/2020


LaTangela Bellamy hcgmuseum@horrycounty.org


Museum Matinee: SC Hall of Fame – Revolutionary War Era

The 2020 Horry County Museum Documentary Film Series continues with a documentary by South Carolina ETV on inductees from the Revolutionary War Era into the South Carolina Hall of Fame. Established in 1973, The South Carolina Hall of Fame, located in Myrtle Beach, inducts one deceased and one contemporary honoree each year. It is by law the “official” Hall of Fame for South Carolina. There are nearly 100 members of the South Carolina Hall of Fame, each of whom has made outstanding contributions to South Carolina’s heritage, history, and progress.
Biographies of Revolutionary War Era inductees include William Moultrie, Francis Marion, Thomas Sumter, Andrew Pickens, Peter Horry, William Jasper, Pierce Butler, Charles Pinckney, C.C. Pinckney, and John Rutledge.
The film is free to the public and will be shown at 1:00 PM, Wednesday, January 15th, at the Horry County Museum, located at 805 Main Street in Conway.
For more information, visit our website at www.horrycountymuseum.org, call 843-915-5320 or e-mail hcgmuseum@horrycounty.org.