When & Where

09/15/2021 - 09/15/2021


Horry County Museum hcgmuseum@horrycounty.org


The 2021 Horry County Museum Documentary Film Series continues with an installment of the South Carolina Hall of Fame Film Series produced by SCETV, featuring inductees from the Late 20th Century.

Established in 1973, The South Carolina Hall of Fame, located in Myrtle Beach, inducts one deceased and one contemporary honoree each year. It is by law the “official” Hall of Fame for South Carolina. There are nearly 100 members of the South Carolina Hall of Fame, each of whom has made outstanding contributions to South Carolina’s heritage, history, and progress.
Biographies of late 20th century inductees include Cardinal Bernardin, Jasper Johns, Ernest Finney, Richard Riley, Charles Duke, Ronald McNair, and Charles Bolden.
The film is free to the public and will be shown at 1:00 PM, Wednesday, September 15th, at the Horry County Museum, located at 805 Main Street in Conway.
The Horry County Museum Documentary Film Matinees will continue throughout 2021. For a full list of films, visit our website at www.horrycountymuseum.org. For more information, call the Horry County Museum at 843-915-5320 or e-mail hcgmuseum@horrycounty.org.